top of page

The Team

Our team is more than just its players.

Team: Welcome
Team: News & Updates
Anchor 2


Team: About
FIFC April '23-43.jpg

The Committee



Bryan started playing for Fulbourn F.C in the late 1960s and was captain of the championship-winning team in the 1970/71 season Premier League.  Two operations on his left knee ended his playing career.

In 1972 he became a Class lll referee for North Herts for 20 years but was still involved with Fulbourn F.C. 

He's heavily involved with the cutting and maintenance of the senior football pitches, also preparation for and after matches. 

Awarded “National Groundsman of the Year 2008” from Cambridgeshire F.A.  

"I am proud to be part of a successful amateur football club".



Dickie joined the club in 1967. He was a 1st team regular for over ten years and won the Premier League in the 1970-71 season. He played for the Reserves and the ‘A’ team and had a long playing career.

He has since served the club as secretary and managed the 1st and ‘A’ Teams.

Dickie has been chairman for Twenty years and this is his 52nd year with the club.


Vice Chairman/Treasurer

Robin has been involved in local football for the last 46 years. He was the founding member of the Tucker Gardner Alliance Sunday Football League, of which he was president and treasurer. He's a Torquay Utd & Cambridge City supporter.

He's been involved with Ida Darwin FC for over 30 years and has now been with Fulbourn for the last 5 years, the best amateur club in the country.

Ian Knight

Club Secretary

Martin McNulty

Club Manager

Covid & Communications Officer


Kit Manager

Ian has been in football administration for 40 years, starting as secretary of Chesterton Men’s Club in the pub league from 1982 to 1984.

He became secretary of Domino FC from 1985 until 1998, moving on to be league secretary of the Tucker Gardner Alliance Sunday League in 1999 until 2016.

More recently he became Youth Secretary of Cambridge City FC, eventually joining Fulbourn Institute FC in 2019.

His time as a player was with Chesterton Men’s FC Domino FC/Phoenix FC as a goalkeeper.

Ian Helmers

Committee Member

Mirko Schirò

Committee Member

Life Members

E Atherton

R Drage

B Stevens

B Svensson

 D Bradford

J Levitt


B Taylor

Honorary Vice Presidents

D Abbs

M Coxon

D Sheldon

M Turner

R Collinge

M Drage

W Stevens

J Wardley

T Wright

Vice Presidents

K Andrews

D Bunting

B Claydon

K Davey

M Griffin

M Morris

R Osborne

B Pilsworth

J.L Stalley

D Taylor

R Westcott

R Baker

M Callingham

D Coleman

N Frost

M Matthews

G Marshal

N Palmer

M Rogers

J.F Stalley

P Warren

R Andrews

A Claydon

B Fisher

R Gant

R Mills

P Marshall

J Pearce

A Sporle

R Townsend

W Watts

bottom of page